Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program

2023-10-17 10:00:00 2023-10-17 11:00:00 America/Phoenix Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program Tempe Public Library - Ironwood Classroom

Tuesday, October 17
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2023-10-17 10:00:00 2023-10-17 11:00:00 America/Phoenix Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program 8-session program designed to improve the family's nutritional well-being. Tempe Public Library - Ironwood Classroom

Tempe Public Library

Ironwood Classroom

8-session program designed to improve the family's nutritional well-being.

EFNEP is a program designed to assist families with children in acquiring the knowledge, skills, attitudes, and behavior to improve the family’s lifestyle and nutritional well-being. We offer a series of 8 lessons including the following topics: MyPlate, Key Nutrients, Food Safety, Stretching the Dollar and Menus, Reducing Calories and Fats and Dairy, High Calcium and Osteoporosis Prevention. There are many benefits to the class like improved family nutrition and health, increased physical health and reduced consumption of foods high in fat, sodium and added sugar. Classes are offered in English and Spanish. Participants must attend all 8 sessions.   

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Parenting | Health & Wellness | Adult Education |

TAGS: | |

Tempe Public Library


Hours
Mon, Nov 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Our mission is to inspire exploration, discovery, enrichment, and engagement.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Wed, Nov 29, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Teen Center

Thu, Nov 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Thu, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Thu, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 01, 9:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Fri, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
The Mill

Fri, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learning Lab
This event is full

Fri, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Sat, Dec 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Connections Café

Sat, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Center

Sat, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Sat, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Ironwood Classroom
This event is full

Sat, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Mill

Sun, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Sun, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Center

Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Mon, Dec 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Teen Center

Mon, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Tue, Dec 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Tue, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Canceled
Tue, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Wed, Dec 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Desert Willow Program Room

Wed, Dec 06, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Study Room 8

Wed, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Wed, Dec 06, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Teen Center

Wed, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Lab

Thu, Dec 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Thu, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Fri, Dec 08, 9:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Fri, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Ironwood Classroom

Fri, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
The Mill

Fri, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learning Lab
This event is full

Sat, Dec 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ironwood Classroom

Sat, Dec 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Center

Canceled
Sat, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Center

Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Mon, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Teen Center

Tue, Dec 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Tue, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Canceled
Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Ironwood Classroom

Tue, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Wed, Dec 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Desert Willow Program Room

Wed, Dec 13, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Teen Center

Wed, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Connections Café

Thu, Dec 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Thu, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Fri, Dec 15, 9:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Fri, Dec 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Sat, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Center

Sat, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Sun, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Ironwood Classroom

Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Mon, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Tue, Dec 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Tue, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Wed, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Desert Willow Program Room

Wed, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Ironwood Classroom

Thu, Dec 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Thu, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Fri, Dec 22, 9:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Fri, Dec 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Ironwood Classroom

Sun, Dec 24, All day

Mon, Dec 25, All day

Tue, Dec 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Tue, Dec 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Wed, Dec 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Connections Café

Thu, Dec 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab

Thu, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Center

Fri, Dec 29, 9:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Learning Lab